Australia’s journey to its sixth World Cup title.

Ahmedabad, November 19 (Language) Australia extended its unique record in the ODI World Cup by winning the trophy for the sixth time here on Sunday.

After losing their opening two matches, Australia bounced back strongly and won their next nine consecutive matches, including an emphatic six-wicket win over India in the final at the Narendra Modi Stadium.

The journey to Australia was as follows:

First match: Australia lost to India by six wickets in Chennai

Second match: Australia lost to South Africa by 134 runs in Lucknow

Third match: Australia beats Sri Lanka by five wickets in Lucknow

Fourth match: Australia beats Pakistan by 62 runs in Bengaluru

Fifth match: Australia beat Netherlands by 309 runs in Delhi

Sixth match: Australia beats New Zealand by five runs in Dharamshala

Seventh match: Australia beat England by 33 runs in Ahmedabad

Eighth match: Australia beats Afghanistan by three wickets in Pune

Ninth match: Australia defeated Bangladesh by eight wickets

Semi-finals: Australia beats South Africa by three wickets in Kolkata

Final: Australia beat India by six wickets in Ahmedabad.

Language Sudhir Namita


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *