Election Commission removed three election observers in Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Mizoram

New Delhi, November 10 (Language) The Election Commission on Friday removed three election observers from duty for ‘misconduct’ and violation of the code of conduct. This information was given by sources.

Sources said that this action has been taken against two general observers posted in Chhattisgarh and Madhya Pradesh and an expenditure observer in Mizoram.

Another IAS officer Anurag Patel has been posted as general observer in place of IAS officer Laltinkhuma Franklin in Dantewada assembly constituency of Chhattisgarh.

IAS officer R Girish will replace IAS officer Uday Narayan Das, posted as general observer in Seoni Malwa and Hoshangabad assembly constituencies of Madhya Pradesh.

IRS officer Gaurav Awasthi, expenditure supervisor posted in Mizoram’s Lunglei district, has been removed.

Sources said he was removed for ‘misconduct’ and violation of the supervisors’ code of conduct. He said that the Commission has also ordered for entry in their service books.

Elections for the forty-member Mizoram Assembly were held on November 7.

In Chhattisgarh, the first phase of voting in 20 assembly constituencies was held on November 7, while the second phase of voting on the remaining 70 seats will be held on November 17.

Elections for 230 seats of Madhya Pradesh Assembly will be held on November 17.

Language Amit Suresh


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *