India defeated Japan to win the Women’s Asian Champions Trophy title

Ranchi, November 5 (Language) The Indian women’s hockey team won the Asian Champions Trophy title by defeating Japan 4-0 in a one-sided final here on Sunday.

Sangeeta (17th minute), Neha (46th minute), Lalremsiami (57th minute) and Vandana Kataria (60th minute) scored goals for India. Sangeeta and Vandana scored field goals while Neha and Lalremsiami scored from penalty corners.

Kobayakawa Shiho scored for Japan in the 22nd minute but his effort was ruled out after video referral. Japan also got a penalty stroke in the 52nd minute but Kana Urata’s shot was stopped by Indian goalkeeper Savita Punia.

India had earlier also defeated Japan by the same margin of 2-1 in the league stage of the tournament and the Asian Games bronze medal playoff.

China, which won gold medal at the Hangzhou Asian Games, defeated South Korea 2-1 to finish third.

Chen Yi (3rd minute) and Luo Tiantian (47th minute) scored for China. The only goal of the match for Korea was scored by An Sujin from a penalty corner.

Earlier, China had also defeated Korea 2-0 in the final of the Asian Games.

Language Sudhir


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *