Pakistan includes three new faces in the team for Australian tour

Lahore, November 20 (Language) Pakistan has included three new faces in the squad in the form of Saim Ayub, Aamir Jamal and Khurram Shahzad for the three-Test tour of Australia starting in December.

Fast bowler Naseem Shah has not yet recovered from his shoulder injury.

Shan Masood will lead the 18-member team against Australia.

New chief selector Wahab Riaz has given a chance to left-arm fast bowler Mir Hamza to return to the Pakistan team for the tour while nine players included in the World Cup squad have been selected for the tour.

Pakistan will also play five T20 Internationals in New Zealand after the three-Test series but Wahab on Monday selected only the Test squad.

Ayub has played eight T20 Internationals for Pakistan while Aamir Jamal has played four T20 matches. Khurram has been included in the national team for the first time after his excellent performance in domestic cricket.

Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Saud Shakeel, Agha Salman, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Hasan Ali, Imam Ul Haq, Abdullah Shafiq and Mohammad Wasim Junior have got a place in the team for the tour.

The team will participate in the training camp in Rawalpindi from 23 to 28 November and then leave for Australia from Lahore on 30 November.

The first Test will be played in Perth from 14 December while the second Test will be played in Melbourne from 26 December. The third and final Test will be held in Sydney from January 3.

The team is as follows:

Shan Masood (captain), Aamir Jamal, Abdullah Shafiq, Abrar Ahmed, Babar Azam, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Imam ul Haq, Khurram Shahzad, Mir Hamza, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jr., Noman Ali, Saim Ayub, Salman Ali Aga , Sarfaraz Ahmed, Saud Shakeel and Shaheen Shah Afridi.

Language Sudhir Anand


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *